Post a reply

Which of these three cues is best?

Postby Zach1906

Hey, so I'm fairly new to snooker and think it's about time I got my own cue. I found these three which all seem to be pretty good value - my question is: Which is best?

https://www.peradon.co.uk/cannon-cues-e ... ado-(s0234).aspx?view=1753#product
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Power-Classic- ... g=UTF8&me=
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00 ... Z9VO&psc=1

This cue could end up lasting me a while, so please think carefully and tell me which seems best. Also, if anyone knows of a good hard (so the cue doesn't warp on my back) case with a shoulder strap (so I can cycle with the cue), then I'd be really greatful.

Thanks!

Re: Which of these three cues is best?

Postby simonofthepiemans

I have thought carefully. The answer is whichever feels best to you and and has the characteristics your desire.
If buying a cue blind, your best bet is to have as much of an idea of what works well for you beforehand, and even then there's no guarantee it will be what you want.
More important than better, or price, is suitability. Things to consider...
Tip size
Weight
Length
Joint
Aesthetics
Materials
All play a fundamental role in a cue's personality and no one player will want the same thing.
Play with a few house cues, play with a friend's, ask others about theirs and try to get an idea of what feels good in your hand. It's the only way. Good luck.
Last edited by simonofthepiemans on 13 Mar 2019, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dan-cat

simonofthepiemans wrote:I have thought carefully. The answer is whichever feels best to you and and has the characteristics your desire.
If buying a cue blind, your best bet is to have as much of an idea of what works well for you beforehand, and even then there's no guarantee it will be what you want.
More important than better or price is suitable...
Tip size
Weight
Length
Joint
aesthetics