Post a reply

Snookered on a colour behind pack.

Postby rocketfan

If a player pots a red and is snookered on a colour, and then
touches a red with his hand before shot is made
with for instace blue nominated, what happens next ?
Does he have to try for blue again ?

Re: Snookered on a colour behind pack.

Postby Roland

Ronnie had just failed to hit a colour and been called a miss and put back when this happened

Postby Roland

I though it answered the question you asked but maybe you asked a simpler one in which case it's just a foul and the opponent gets the points of ball on in your example 5 points unless he touches the pink or black like Ronnie did. No miss, either next player plays from where the balls end up or puts the opponent back in from the same position.

Postby rocketfan

Sorry. You did answer my question the first time.
There were some discussions after the rocket/higgins
episode to change the rule. Has any changes been done ?

Postby acesinc

Hi guys, I am new to your forum and have been going through a lot of the old threads and I have found quite a few that seem to be left dangling with unanswered queries. I tend to be a stickler for details and very much consider myself a "rules guy". I know that most would find reading the rule book cover to cover akin to watching paint dry, but I have done just that quite a few times now. So when a question like this is out there, I am compelled to leap into action.

The rule in question has been revised as a direct result of the referenced situation with Ronnie and John Higgins. The most recent rule regarding this, Section 3. Rule 14., now states:
"........